Help Center

The community answers all your questions

Moderation : Legacy Ann, Rogin, diabolo121, funnyone, haffyfan, minkthepink

I've seen that my old accounts got deleted after inactivity. I was wondering how long does it take being inactive for your account to delete

1 answer38 views

Answer verified

Per the Breeder's Manual: "Please note that for data protection purposes, accounts that are inactive for more than 180 days will be deleted automatically."

Note that I have people in my friends list whose accounts have been inactive for years (like 1000 days+) and they're still there, so I would say that that's not an absolute, but to be safe, I wouldn't go past 180 days without logging in if you don't want to lose your account. They say that it's for data protection purposes, which I'm sure is true, but it's also for server space. If they need room, they'll start deleting inactive accounts so that the site doesn't get slow for folks still playing. Set a reminder on your phone to log in if you don't want to lose your account. You don't even have to do any actions when you log in, just literally logging in is all it takes to keep it safe.